Plants of Concern

Citizen Science Rare Plant Monitoring Program

Monitor Appreciation Gathering

Group shot.jpg


Thank you to all who joined us for our annual Monitor Appreciation event
at the Chicago Botanic Garden on December 10.
We celebrated a fantastic year, presented awards for notable achievements, and enjoyed some great food.  
Notable achievements for hours
Susanne Masi - 1st for hours in 2016
Barb Wilson - 2nd for hours in 2016, third for lifetime hours
Gail Pyndus - 3rd for hours in 2016, second for lifetime hours
Kathleen Garness - 4th for hours in 2016, fifth for lifetime hours
Pat Armstrong - 4th for lifetime hours
Fay Liu - 5th for hours in 2016
Notable achievements for new monitors
Claudia Miller
Dave Branigan
Amy Spungen
Mary Tworek-Tupper
Notable achievements for office volunteers
Jennifer Altin
Elaine Mueller
Gil Nore
Barb Seegert
Rob VanDaal
Creative Contributions
Nancy Klaud
Carol Freeman
Susan Kirt
Regional recognition
Cook County
Jacki Whitler
Michelle Carbonara
Lalainya Goldsberry
DuPage County
Evalyn Campbell
Marlene Rosecrans
Terry Bonace
Kane County
Mike Ander
Tim Balassie
Kankakee County
Friends of Langham Island
Kendall County
Scott Parkhurst
Lake County
Gayle Laboda
Bill Sullivan
McHenry County
Neil Whitman
Gayle Booth
Will County
Tony Gross